Contact List for the Parliament of Uganda

This is  a companion to my post “A Brewing Genocide in Uganda”.  People want to help. Go to the post itself for money donation links.

Many thanks to my dear friend Lisa from Vancouver, BC who was so bothered by my post that she got up early one morning and constructed this list of all Ugandan Parliament members.

WRITE TO THEM. Tell them that you care about the GLBT people of Uganda, not only about their equality but their  immediate safety. The “Kill the Gays” Bill comes before them in February 2011.

Another side note, my friend, Lisa,  is transgender.  As a tribute to her and my many trans friends, please read “Can Size 14 Heels Keep You Out of Heaven?“. There is equal value in all of us before Our Father,  Who love us all equally.

[Sorry for the  sloppy formatting, I am anxious to get this out and my page limitations are driving me nuts!]

CABINET MINISTERS
First Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for East Africa     Hon. Eriya Kategaya    ekategaya@parliament.go.ug
Second Deputy Prime Minister &  Public Service     Hon. Henry Kajura    kmuganwa@parliament.go.ug
Third Deputy Prime Minister &  Internal Affairs     Hon. Kirunda Kivejinja    kkirunda@parliament.go.ug
Minister for Security     Hon. Amama Mbabazi    mamama@parliament.go.ug
Presidency     Hon. Beatrice Wabudeya    wmukaye@parliament.go.ug
General Duties (Office of the Prime Minister)     Hon. Mukwaya Janat    jmukwaya@parliament.go.ug/jm@mtti.go.ug
Gender, Labour and Social Affairs     Hon. Opio Gabriel    gopio@parliament.go.ug
Trade and Industry     Hon. Kahinda Otafiire    kotafiire@parliament.go.ug
Water and Environment     Hon. Maria Mutagamba    mmutagamba@parliament.go.ug
Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries     Hon. Hope Mwesigye    hmwesigye@parliament.go.ug
Defence     Hon. Crispus Kiyonga    ckiyonga@parliament.go.ug
Relief and Disaster Preparedness     Hon. Prof. Tarsis Kabwegyere    kabwegyere@parliament.go.ug
Lands, Housing and urban Development     Hon. Omara Atubo    oatubo@parliament.go.ug
Health     Hon. Stephen Malinga    smallinga@parliament.go.ug
Foreign Affairs     Hon. Sam Kutesa    skutesa@parliament.go.ug
Education and Sports     Hon. Geraldine Bitamazire    bnamirembe@parliament.go.ug
Energy and Minerals     Hon. Hillary Onek    honek@parliament.go.ug
Communication & Information Communication Technology     Hon. Aggrey Awori    awori@parliament.go.ug
Information & National Guidance     Hon. Kabakumba L. Masiko    klmasiko@parliament.go.ug
Local Government     Hon. Mwesigye Adolf    amwesige@parliament.go.ug/ mwesigeadolf@yahoo.com
Minister Without Portfolio     Hon. Dorothy Hyuha    shyuha@parliament.go.ug
Finance, Planning and Economic Development     Hon. Sydda Bbumba    sbbumba@parliament.go.ug
Works     Hon. John Nasasira    jnasasira@parliament.go.ug
Justice, Constitutional Affairs & Attoney General     Hon. Khiddu Makubuya    mekhiddu@parliament.go.ug
Government Chief Whip     Hon. Daudi Migereko    dmigereko@parliament.go.ug

Leader of the Opposition –     Hon. Prof. Morris Ogenga Latigo    latigo@parliament.go.ug
The Opposition Chief Whip    Hon. Kassiano Wadri    ekwadri@parliament.go.ug
The opposition Deputy Chief Whip    Judith Franca Akello    jakello@parliament.go.ug
THE SHADOW CABINET MINISTERS
Presidency and Ant-Corruption     Hon. Fungaroo Kaps Hassan    kfungaroo@parliament.go.ug
Justice, Constitutional Affairs and Attorney General    Hon. Erias Lukwago     elukwago@parliament.go.ug
Information and National Guidance    Hon. Christopher M. Kibazanga     ckibanzanga@parliament.go.ug
Agriculture, Animal Industries and Fisheries    Hon. Christine Bako     acbako@parliament.go.ug
Local Government    Hon. John Arumadri Drazu     jarumadri@parliament.go.ug
Finance, Planning and Economic Development     Hon. Okello Oduman    aoduman@parliament.go.ug
Defence and Security     Hon. Angiro Gutomoi    cangiro@parliament.go.ug
Internal Affairs and Human Rights    Hon. Hussein Kyanjo     hkyanjo@parliament.go.ug
Foreign Affairs, Regional and East African Cooperation     Hon. Geoffrey Ekanya     gekanya@parliament.go.ug
East African Cooperation      Kiyonga Francis    fkiyonga@parliament.go.ug
Health    Hon. Dr. Fransis Epetait    fepatait@parliament.go.ug
Education and Sports    Hon.Alice Alaso    aalaso@parliament.go.ug
Public Service    Hon. Micheal Nyeko Ocula     mnyeko@parliament.go.ug
Gender, Labour and Youth    Hon. Susan Nampijja    nsusana@parliament.go.ug
Works and Infrastructure Development    Hon. Eng. Patrick Amuriat    pamuriat@parliament.go.ug
Lands and Physical Planning    Hon. Nabilah Nagayi Sempala     nsempala@parliament.go.ug
Housing and Urban Development     Hon. Matia Nsubuga    nbirekeraawo@parliament.go.ug
Tourism, Trade and Industry    Hon. John Baptist Kawanga    jkawanga@parliament.go.ug
Water and Environment    Hon. Beatrice A. O. Atim    cogwal@parliament.go.ug
Energy and Mineral Development    Hon. Harry Kasigwa    hkasigwa@parliament.go.ug
Communication, ICT and Technology     Hon. Loius Opange    lopange@parliament.go.ug
Rehabilitation, Relief and Disaster Preparedness    Hon. Betty Aol Ocan    baol@parliament.go.ug

Comments

comments

Post Author

This post was written by who has written 172 posts on .

3 Responses to “Contact List for the Parliament of Uganda”

  1. Wendy Leigh December 30, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    Kathy, what we also need right now and in the next two months especially are Letter to the Editors by leaders in faith communities to the Ugandan newspapers, faith community member to same. TY

    [Reply]

  2. kyabayinze vincent December 30, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Let God who gave us the human rights decides for us not human like us.

    [Reply]

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Genocide Brewing in Uganda | Canyonwalker Connections - December 30, 2010

    [...] can also write directly to the Cabinet Members of the Ugandan Parliament and give them your input. The link for all their  addresses in on another page in this blog. (Thank you Lisa for the work on [...]

Leave a Reply

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud